Contemporary · Series

The Forger (Elite Crimes Unit #2) by Michele Hauf

34348114

 2 Stars

Olivia Lawson, works for the Arts and Antiquities unit at Scotland Yard and is called in on a case where a priceless painting is not only defaced but booby trapped as well.

Ethan Maxwell, works for Interpol in the Elite Crimes Unit. As a condition of his employment and avoiding prison time, he is not allowed to divulge his history to others…. even those who interest him on more than just a professional level…

With a mysterious person who is working at a greater game than just defacing museum paintings, and an attraction to each other that won’t be good for either of them, Olivia and Ethan must work together before the forger gets the best of them…

I really wish I could have enjoyed this book, as I loved the first book in the series ‘The Thief’. With this book the storyline moved slowly, I did not like ALL the chauvinism and the attraction between Olivia and Ethan was just not interesting to me. I will not at all take this author off of my reading list, because while the story was not one I liked, the author has shown talent that can not be denied.

I received a complimentary copy of this book for my honest and unbiased review.

Click the Cover to Buy Now!

Book One
5 Star Read and Only 99cents!

SaveSave

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

