Contemporary · New Release · Sexy · Strong Heroine · Sweet

The Banker (Modern Love #3) by Piper Rayne

33809982

3.5 Stars

Lennon doesn’t do commitment. She enjoys her lifestyle of freedom and inhibition. While she has a successful tattoo business, her dream of manufacturing unique sex toys is her goal… her biggest hurdle is getting the funding she desperately needs…

Jasper is the key to Lennon’s financial funding… until she meets him and realizes that maybe there is something out there more important than the success of her business, at least at the expense of her happiness…

I was so disappointed in this book. While I really enjoyed the first two, a large part due to the friendship of the girls, this book shows only the other two only being somewhat awful, completely judgmental and selfish towards Lennon. I absolutely hated Lennon’s family and how they treated her. Her twin brother who I thought would be an ally at some point no matter their differences just kind of disgusted me at the end. The only one who did any sort of redeemable action was her mother, and that was one tiny part of the story. Who I did like was Lennon, being who she always was and working hard to achieve her goals. I liked Jasper, he was a nice sweet guy, and I loved his ‘secret’ and how that changes the story.

All in all this book had a good storyline, great writing and it was an enjoyable read, but unfortunately my least favorite out of the series. Even with not loving THIS book, I would recommend this entire series for anyone looking for fun, sexy, humorous, interconnected stories.

I received a complimentary copy of this book for my honest and unbiased review.

Click the Cover to Buy Now!

      Book One!                   Book Two!

        

Leave a Reply

