4.5 Star · Contemporary · Funny · Hot Sex · Series

The Bartender (Modern Love #1) by Piper Rayne

32060283

4.5 Stars

After losing her job, Whitney has moved back to San Francisco to start over… by living with her grandparents. While having two of the best, most opposite of friends to help her through, she slowly starts to rebuild her life and career after the major failure she left behind.

Cole, a hot bartender Whitney meets one night (and goes home with), is her first foray into getting her life back on track… or it might just be some more humiliation.

‘I’m out of my league with this guy. I know it and there’s a good chance he knows it, too. But ask yourself this ladies… if you were called up to the leagues from the minors, would you say no?’

Whitney is in for some job searching, Maid of Honor duties, attraction to the wrong guy and every crazy thing in between…

This book was awesome. Hilarious, with awesome friendships and a little love/hate. The setting and descriptions of areas in San Francisco made me feel like I was there and could feel the energy of the city while reading. I loved both Cole and Whitney, their connection, their personalities, their funny moments, sweet moments and their hot moments. The only part that threw me a little was that the ending had a twist that was a bit odd and just didn’t seem to fit the book much. It threw me off of the book a little… but with a great overall storyline that kept me interested and engrossed throughout, I still think this book is a must read.

I received a complimentary copy of this book for my honest and unbiased review.

Click the Cover to Buy Now!

   Buy Book Two!     Book Three Releases 4/5/17!

           

Or read for free with Kindle Unlimited!

Leave a Reply

