Contemporary · Funny · Love/Hate · New Release · Series

Delayed Call (Assassins #11) by Toni Aleo

33627984

3 Stars

Brie is a reporter for the Assassins hockey team. She loves her job, except for the one little nuisance hockey player who consistently ruins her interviews.

Vaughn is a star player for the Assassins, he loves his team, his friends, and his newly adopted dog. While he and Brie don’t get along, they have something big in common that may change their view on one another.

I loved the back and forth between Brie and Vaughn in the beginning, they don’t let one another get away with anything and it is very amusing.

Since this was the first book in the series I have read, I feel I would have more of an appreciation for all of the supporting characters if I was invested in the series previously. I liked the characters, although their conversations and nicknames came off as more of juvenile characters than how grown adults speak. While funny, the conversations tended to seem unrealistic as a result.

I absolutely loved Brie’s brother and the entire storyline surrounding him. Very well done and a wonderful focus to have.

I received a complimentary copy of this book for my honest and unbiased review.

Click the Cover to Buy Now!

Leave a Reply

