Personal Post

The beginning…

When I was in high school, my Aunt brought a few large paper grocery bags of romance novels over to my Mom’s house. One day, looking for something to do I started reading the back of one… and quickly made my way through reading all of the full bags from there. After awhile of begging my Aunt for more I took my reading into my own hands and started frequenting my local book store. I had quite the habit, I could go there once a week and pick up eight books at a time. Eventually, I entered real adulthood and my life changed and I put my reading habit aside.

Fast forward to April 2013, I was a new stay-at-home Mom, and I discovered the Kindle app for my tablet. So, I slowly started on the free books, then eventually found some favorite authors and favorite romance sub-genres that I enjoyed… and as I write this, almost four years later, I read a full length novel every one to two days. The habit is back, and as of January 2017 I found NetGalley, where I could receive ARC’s and I started my reviewing journey.

Blogging is completely new to me, I’m not sure I’ll be any good at it, or if I will have any followers, but I figured… hey… it’s the next step so I’ll just give it a try!

Leave a Reply

